velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorbbw1
    • CommentTimeApr 11th 2009

May sombody can explain ???
    • CommentAuthorgiosSR215

it's teh same sizing as a conversion the only thing is if you get a pursuit you can tend to go a little smaller then a conversion that you would buy.

How tall are you and what is your inseam?
    • CommentAuthornikon13

If you're asking this question , maybe you shouldn't be spending too much on a frame right now...
    • CommentAuthorjam guy

Posted By: nikon13If you're asking this question , maybe you shouldn't be spending too much on a frame right now...

I think that of any question that has ever been asked about any bike in whole entire world that this might be a completely legitimate question that deserves a legitimate answer.

Most NJS frames are custom built. I am not a sizing expert but check the GEO and cross reference it with existing bikes including your own. I have noticed a lot of shorter top tubes on NJS bikes. If you are tall you might have some trouble. You wont find many NJS frames above a 56.
    • CommentAuthorbbw1

What is GEO ?
    • CommentAuthorjam guy

Geometry!
    • CommentAuthornikon13

That was kind of a dick comment , I know and I appologize... I'm just saying that , before you spend upwards of $700 on a frame , you should know about sizing and exactly what fits you...
    Just make sure you do get the right size. Yoiu would not want to be racing the Keirin circut on a bike that does not fit right.
    • CommentAuthorjam guy

Posted By: nikon13That was kind of a dick comment , I know and I appologize... I'm just saying that , before you spend upwards of $700 on a frame , you should know about sizing and exactly what fits you...

Here is how you can make up for it! Is your name based off of the camera or the name of a hacker from one of the sweetest movies ever made?
    • CommentAuthorNash
    • CommentTimeApr 11th 2009 edited