velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

Hey velospace.

So I've spend the past month searching and searching for a new track fame/framset/bike. I regret trading away my Makino but things turned out alright and I ended up on top after selling everything...but that's another story. Now, I got a budget of about 1.5K or so. The lower the better...cuz in the end, I am a college student and should set some of that aside.

What I got on mind...I'm thinking mostly about steel right now. Traditional geometry or pursuit...something on the aggressive side. Aesthetically, I'm thinking about a raw fillet brazed frame or something with a crazy paint job (like Landshark). Or like...wishbone stays, curved tubes....just aesthetically unique stuff. Obviously, I can't get all these things (unless I had a few thousand more for a custom frame). I'd honestly appreciate any help to find a frame (^o^) because it's so damn hard finding stuff that'd fit me (me = short Viet = 5' 6" with 30in. inseam @ 135lbs).

Yeah....the 1.5K is for the entire bike...not just the frame. So far, I've squandered $250 on the following: ***I don't plan/need to use all of these...but they're things I picked up on eBay and what not***

- DA-7710 NJS Crankset (Mirror Polished) w/ DA-7700 BB w/ S-75 Chainring (New)
    - MKS Custom Nuevo NJS Pedals w/ straps + what not
    - Selle Italia Concor (Black Suede)
    - Specialized Turbo 700c + 3 Specialized Touring II 700c clinchers
    - Nitto 66
    - Cinelli 1A 130mm (Used...in 'ehhh' condition)
    - Nitto B123 36cm (Steel)

A few of the things haven't arrived yet, but here's the shit I got:

Any help or recommendations would be appreciated! (seriously...i've been looking for a month or so...i'm tired of skating/walking around).
    • CommentAuthorveggie
    • CommentTimeApr 2nd 2012