velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorradfriends
    • CommentTimeApr 12th 2011

I went to buy some film today and grabbed some fuji 400 color film and the guy went to ring me up and the total came to 21 dollars! It was a four pack with 24 exposures per roll but that seemed like twice what I saw it there for not too long ago. I didn't buy it went to best buy and got the same thing for half the price. I would rather have bought it from the camera store but I don't have that kind of money to burn for no reason. The dude at the camera store said the price is going to continue to rise due to the disaster in japan. Has anyone had this same situation?

And cycling related, if any what camera do you guys ride with?
    • CommentAuthoriliketoes

Nikon D40, I can just pretend I used film in photoshop...
    I really liked the Pentax 35mm my dad let me have when I started learning to shoot, still love the feel of that manual focus 1.4 50mm lens. They don't make 'em how they used to; at least, that's what I hear.
    • CommentAuthorAaron C

Posted By: radfriendsThe dude at the camera store said the price is going to continue to rise due to the disaster in japan.

I guess I hadn't really thought of that. I've been buying a lot of 800 speed Kodak Portra in 120 for a project my girlfriend is doing*. A ProPack of that stuff is already $36.00 locally + about 25 to get all five rolls processed. I think I would cry if the price goes up anymore.

*I know, I know. Elaborate attempt to convince you all that I have a girlfriend!
    • CommentAuthorlatron

I have a Canon A-1 for real photography. Everyday ride-with cameras are a Canon S-90 (the nice one) and a beat-up SD800 or something as the backup.
    • CommentAuthorper.k
    • CommentTimeApr 12th 2011 edited

my camera takes 110 so who really has it hard? :P
    • CommentAuthorf64

Wish infrared film was cheaper & produced more..