velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthordimpler
    • CommentTimeApr 2nd 2011

This is my first build. Looking for something less than $60/tire. Prefer more of a road tire, I am not in to tricking, maybe the occasional curb hop. don't need anything thick or with a shitload of tread. I do like to catch speed and do a lot of "traffic carving"

Thanks
    Vittoria Zaffiro Pro in 23c, they are $30 a pop and a little on the thick side. Not fragile but still quick in the streets

Try the Rubinos or Diamantes for a lighter casing
    • CommentAuthorGordonpn

I like Vittoria Zaffiro tires, I skid and they last me almost 2 months.
    I've used Michelin Dynamics, they are pretty smooth riding, and last a while when skidding. I'm reasonably certain they only come in 28c, so you need clearance. But I like fat tires ;)
    i used continental ultrasport but it wore out fast, but now i use michelin kromion, its light and good for the streets
    • CommentAuthorscmalex

+1 on vittoria zaffiro and vittoria rubino.

Or panaracer pasela with tourgaurd. Good puncture resistance, doesn't square out, cheap and good in bad weather. I tore the sidewall on one but fixed it and it has been holding up for many fort nights.
    Vittoria Randonneurs have double layers and arent super expensive. rubino's work well though, had them well over a month, coming up on 2 and never had a prob, still not running through either
    • CommentAuthormeatman