velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

I have found these wabi double straps they are laminated and are 30$ seem like a good deal but has anyone actually used these and can let me know if there good if so let me know thanks
    http://www.pedalconsumption.com/archives/2009/files/wabi_double_toe_straps.html
    I have heard good things about them from several people, but I don't ride with clips and straps so I have no first hand knowledge.
    These are the same as the "exustar" laminated double straps. People tend to think they are unbrandend mks alpha fit because they work so well, that's what i found out while doing my research.
    I actually ordered a pair a couple of days ago and should have them for the weekend. I'll let you know what my first impressions are from a first person view.
    • CommentAuthordanzap209
    • CommentTimeNov 4th 2010

Where do you get them?
    Tokyofixedgear.com with a couple of other stuff.
    Velosolo.co.uk also has them so does probikekit.com (best for intl. shipping). I live in europe btw.
    oh okay cool man well let me know how they feel much appreciated
    • CommentAuthorGreyspoke
    • CommentTimeNov 4th 2010 edited

a friend of mine has them and he said they hold up really good and are pretty tough. I would say they look like my cadence straps but with no logo. A good deal for sure! The laminated part and price is a plus! I would say go for it and buy you dont want to end up with cheap leather straps or straps that get worn down after crazy wear.
    • CommentAuthordanzap209

Who needs a logo !!! I going to buy some
    seriously lol i just ordered 2 sets
    • CommentAuthorheadphone

they're ok.

the buckles and leather is not as robust as toshis, but they're good enough...and certainly levels higher than all those crappy budget straps.

recommended.
    So i just received them and they make a pretty solid impression.