velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthortyanai
    • CommentTimeOct 23rd 2010

what would you pay for a brand new nagasawa track frame? i know the panasonics are around $1,100 or so... nagasawas are hard to obtain new, but i may have a chance to get one... just wondering what is a fair price...

thanks!
    • CommentAuthorquidose

Tell us how much you "may have a chance to get one" for.
    I'm pretty new to this whole track deal, but I read somewhere that new Samson's can go for prices as high as 3000 dollars... Nagasawa's are of similar, or even better quality........
    • CommentAuthortyanai

i'm told it will be around 3500 including shipping from osaka to los angeles...
    • CommentAuthorheadphone

fuck that.

I wouldnt pay that much for a non-custom frame.
    • CommentAuthorjdiamond
    • CommentTimeOct 23rd 2010 edited

Posted By: headphonefuck that.

I wouldnt pay that much for a non-custom frame.

agreed, here you go man. 1900 bucks, full custom to fit you, heat treated true-temper tubeset fillet brazed with nickel silver and completely dope!!! http://www.yamaguchibike.com/content/Frames/Track/Aero_Track
    i dont know why all these people will pay $$$$ for an njs frame for the street.
    if you want to turn heads man, and you can afford it, save some cash and get that beast
    plus Koichi Yamaguchi was a master frame builder for 3rensho (njs enough) before he started his company in the states.
    in other words "you'll get your street cred". cause it seems like thats all a njs stamp is anymore.
    here's one on velo
    Posted By: tyanaiwhat would you pay for a brand new nagasawa track frame? i know the panasonics are around $1,100 or so... nagasawas are hard to obtain new, but i may have a chance to get one... just wondering what is a fair price...

thanks!

You don't need it, and you know you're not about to get someā€¦ so stop trying to impress us.