velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorstacks
    • CommentTimeApr 9th 2010 edited

and so it begins. i got my 2005 khs flite frame a couple of months ago and now i'm working enough to start putting my thoughts into action. this is a list of parts that i want(subject to change with notice) and already have. input would be GREATLY appreciated since this is my first build and i've only owned one other fixed gear bike(i've ridden 3). i'll post pics of what i have when i get a better camera than my phone. maybe i'll just take them with my webcam. who knows. this may take a while but i think i'm gonna get the crankset today or tomorrow, then fork, then headset, then seat/seatpost etc. thanks for the help in advance guys and i can't wait for this to be finished!

bars: im gonna chop some road bars to save $$
    fork: kilo tt(from bikeisland just ordered. thanks for the headsup aaron c)$70
    headset: ritchey logic(from bike island. just ordered)$20
    stem: took stem from my other bike. I'll post pics when I get home.
    wheels: got em but not sure of brand. check my other bike and let me know if you know the brand
    crankset: sram omnium $152
    brake: any suggestions?? i wanna run a brake
    pedals: i have some but not sure of the brand(looking to go clipless with shoes when i can afford it)
    seat/seatpost: kalloy
    THe wheelset looks kind of like the wheelset that comes with the raleigh rush hours of a few years back.
    • CommentAuthorstacks
    • CommentTimeApr 25th 2010

/Users/stacks/Desktop/IMG00020-20100424-1212.jpg
    You cannot post images from your desktop, youll need to upload them on photobucket or tinypic then paste the code.
    • CommentAuthorstacks
    • CommentTimeApr 25th 2010

Thanks dude..I was quite confused and I want to show my progress. I just put the bottom bracket in..I've never seen an external bearing BB before up close. Kinda cool.
    • CommentAuthorstacks