velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorgasikest
    • CommentTimeFeb 27th 2010 edited

Hi... I am new to Velospace, but already love it... so many cool bikes.
    I am crawling craigslist looking for a road bike with a larger frame. I am about 6'4", with inseam 36".
    http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/bik/1610072666.html

I came across this bike, and wanted to ask you if that frame is standard, or it is bigger in size and will fit me?

I appreciate your help!
    K.
    • CommentAuthorBamfs01
    • CommentTimeFeb 27th 2010 edited

Hey, welcome :) I'd suggest contacting the seller with the above information. He/she may be able to help. I've also found the best thing you can do is just go take it for a spin, see how it feels. You can measure all you want, but in the end you need to be comfortable on it no matter what it measures.
    • CommentAuthorgasikest
    • CommentTimeFeb 27th 2010

Thanks! the seller did post the measures, and I just want to make sure I am understanding it correctly... Is that a 23" bike = 58cm? If that's the case then I guess it should be good for me? I just don't want it to be a standard size...

Seat tube: approx 22.5 to 23.5 (depends on how you measure it); Top tube: approx 22.5" to 23";
    Standover distance: approx 32.5".
    • CommentAuthorwes m.

Its nearly impossible to fit you over the internet but... If your inseam is 3.5" higher than the top tube I'd assume the bike is a little too small.