velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorcriznell
    • CommentTimeJan 6th 2010

Joshua,
    Being patient, thanks though (its the economy).
    Posted By: suicide_doorsHahahaha. That andthisare the funniest things of 2010 so far.
    That movie looks terrible haha
    • CommentAuthorjesseloren
    • CommentTimeJan 11th 2010

My name is Jess. I love having bikes, building bikes, trading bikes, and checking craigslist/velospace marketplace compulsively. I hate missing out on killer deals.
    Hi, I'm Zeb and I am a cycling newbie from Charlotte, NC. I ride a lotus challenger sports series. I mostly just cycle for fun and fitness, or errands around town but as I become a more confident rider I hope to commute to work and school.
    Hi! I'm relatively new and don't have a bike :( (it got stolen). Moved to Texas and buying an old Centurion Ironman for my second bike ever... gonna convert it to fixed >_> eventually I'd like to get a track frame and go check out the track in Frisco :D
    • CommentAuthorflatwound
    • CommentTimeJan 16th 2010 edited

Hello. Long time listener, first time caller...I finally got around to creating an account, and once my new-born gives me more than a moments rest, I will upload some pics of my bike. I ride an Opus Spark and I ride almost everyday, except when there is snow on the ground. (or ice. ice=bad) Anyhow, here is my bike. (i hope this works. I am trying to post the pic in the thread)
    • CommentAuthorflatwound
    • CommentTimeJan 16th 2010

ok...that didn't work...
    • CommentAuthoreaglerock
    • CommentTimeJan 16th 2010 edited

Posted By: flatwoundok...that didn't work...

I think the trick is to use the URL of the photo itself, in isolation from the page on which it appears. Let's just see:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2717/4279292632_d07d6c93d7.jpg