velospace is about bikes and the people who ride them marketplace photos random forums

• CommentAuthorJameson_C
    • CommentTimeSep 15th 2009

Hello, I am new to the velospace and fixed gears. I have alot of experience with road bikes and such. I am starting a fixed gear build and would like to know if there are any shops anyone has heard of around the St. Louis area which caters towards these? Possibly even Chicago? Thanks.
    No, there is not a fixie specific shop in St. Louis, I wish there was, but there isnt. I can recommend you to a few shops around the area though, as far as chicago goes, I have no idea what is up there.

What is it that your needing?

BTW, Im from the st. louis area, just a bit south, a town called festus.
    • CommentAuthorJameson_C
    • CommentTimeSep 15th 2009

I'm really just needing a little adivce. Although theres TONS on this message board, I get lost in alot of it because i dont know what it means. Im purchasing a frame online and would like to pick up components locally and have someone who knows what i needs. I usually goto big shark but alot of the employees dont ride fixed...
    I see,, well there is plenty of good advice to be found here on velospace. There is the widest variety of riders here that I have ever seen, and very knowledgeable!! Just do some research on the forums here, and if you cant find what you are looking for, just ask about it, and we will help out for sure!!